When I had the power to turn bees into flowers


The dream-tree:
sturdy, lush
and
strong-thick
health-green
and
Heaven-reaching

had a commentator beside
detailing the attachment

of insects and bees,
gleefully,
to the
vibrant tree trunk,
pumped up with sap
turning them into flowers.

A crowd of us watched
and the dreamcamera
Zoomed in on
the wonder of this thing.

Then I became the tree.

And could feel the bee-legs
sink into and puncture my eyes
as it flickered from insect to flower
and back again.

I awoke brushing my eyelids
as the flower flew away.

I was
happy and terrified.

4 thoughts on “When I had the power to turn bees into flowers

Leave a Reply

