Lucid


Chanting off to sleep
I repeated
“Remember your dreams
Drink of the well.”

Have a tale
to dissect
a me
to dismember,
to reassemble.

And what did I do,
what did I do instead?
I let it slip. Slip
For the wonder.

And knowing I slept
I prepared to wake.

I saw
a shimmering screen.
Silvery sunstruck filaments
With flickering rainbow waves
Pulsing
then bursting

A peppering spray
Exploding into the atomic depths of me
An ecstasy

And knowing this is sleep
And this is all me
I make it happen again

It was just as good.

Leave a Reply

