I Would Have You A Tree


I would have you a tree,

Fruit-sprung green,

Heart of love-poemed paper.

 

Sap of ink.

 

Rooted in the garden of me,

the love-suckled soil.

Gain of the sustenance of words,

leafing me come autumn.

 

I would have you the rain

cloud-free coming.

Find me wet-lipped,

waterfell sky drunk

Sup your earth-rush.

 

Monsoon minded

 

O for the more and the want

mud me from dust to earth…

I would have you as you are

And none of nature.

Unpossessed and mine.

 

All.

5 thoughts on “I Would Have You A Tree

Leave a Reply

